RU

Design of pump stations, dams and water reservoirs

The World Bank Karshi Pumping Cascade Rehabilitation Project, (KPCRP) 2001

Karshi Pumping Cascade lifts water from Amudarya River in Turkmenistan territory for irrigation of 400 000 ha of the Karshi Steppe in Kashkadarya Oblast located at south Uzbekistan. System of Karshi Main Canal was constructed in 1973 and it is most large pumping irrigation system. The canal was designed forirrigation of 402 thous. ha including 392 000 ha in Uzbekistan and 10 000 ha in Turkmenistan. Water intake and discharge capacity at the head reach is maintained year-round by 13 dredges. There are 6 pump stations (with max capacity of each – 120 m3/sec) which lift water to 132,2 m height at KMC head reach of 78,4 km length. There is Talimarjan water reservoir with 1 400 mln. m3 active capacity at the end of head reach where seasonal flow regulation is performed.
The objective of the Project was to increase the reliability, efficiency and sustainability of the pumping water supply from Amudarya River to Karshi irrigated command area/ The present phase consists of two components:

  • Component 1: Rehabilitation and efficiency improvements of the most critical components of the pumping cascade, and
  • Component 2: Establishment of sustainable water management institutions in the Karshi irrigation command area, which would be operated on commercial principles and sell water to users.

As part of the preparation of this project, the Government of Uzbekistan with support from the World Bank and a grant from the Government of Japan (“PHRD grant”) has facilitated the preparation of Environmental Assessment (EA). This activity has been managed by the Project Implementation Unit (PIU) under the Ministry of Agriculture and Water Resources (MAWR). Other relevant components of the program were: I) technical design and supervision of civil works, awarded to Mott McDonald – Temelsu; II) institutional component, by DHV; and III) social assessment, by individual consultants at PIU.


Karshi Pumping Cascade Rehabilitation and Maintenance Project (KCPS) 2006-2010

Project implementation is financed by the Government of Uzbekistan.

2006-2007. Main tasks of this stage of the project were to improve technical conditions of pump stations, reduction of the annual maintenance expenditures through: purchasing of electric equipment, spare parts of pumps, repairing electro motors, instrumentations for automation and power supplies, electric equipment, etc.

2007-2010. In order to enhance rehabilitation and maintenance of pump stations the following were provided: procurement of 3 set of modernized advanced pump units together with electric motors, two dredges, tugboat, spare parts for pumps, electric motors and dredges and electric equipment. These measures promoted some reduction of O&M expenditures of the pump stations cascade.


Talimarjon Water Reservoir (1974)

Technical design of the reservoir was developed in 1974.

ItemUnitQ-ty
Total storage capacitymln. m31 525
Active storage capacitymln. m31 400
Dead storage capacitymln. m3125
Total volume of depositsmln. m3100
Maximum water levelm401
Served areathous.ha117


Andijon Water Reservoir at Karadarya River (1971)

The reservoir construction has provided sustainable water supply of 266,7 thous.ha of existing irrigated area and additional irrigation of 32,8 thous. ha area.
ItemUnitQ-ty
Total storage capacitymln. m31 750
Active storage capacitymln. m31 600
Total volume of depositsmln. m3150
Dam heightm115,5
Dam crest elevationm907.5


Tashkent Water Reservoir (1962)

Tashkent water reservoir is situated in the middle reach of Akhangaran River and it was constructed in 1962. Assignment of the reservoiris Chirchik and Akhangaran Rivers seasonal flow regulation for irrigation purposes.
ItemUnitQ-ty
Total storage capacitymln. m3250
Dam crest lengthm2 900
Spillway lengthm440
Commanded irrigated areathous.ha28,5


South-Surkhan Water Reservoir (1962)

South-Surkhan water reservoir is situated in the middle reach of Surkhandarya River. The reservoir is of in-channel basin type and of seasonal regulation. The Reservoir area occupies high water bed and three fluvial terraces above flood plain of the river.    
ItemUnityQ-ty
Total storage capacitymln. m3810
Active storage capacitymln. m3800
Dead storage capacitymln. m310
Total volume of depositsmln. m3320
Maximum water levelm415
Served areathous. ha93


Chimkurgan Water Reservoir (1952)

Technical design of in-channel basin type Chimkurgan waterreservoir was developed in 1954 by «Sredazgiprovodkhlopok» institute on the basis of Scheme of multipurpose use of water-resources of Kashkadarya River basin.
ItemUnitQ-ty
Total storage capacitymln. m3810
Active storage capacitymln. m3450
Dead storage capacitymln. m350
Maximum water levelm415
Dam crest lengthm7 500
Maximum surface areakm252.4
Served areathous. ha66


Takhiatash Barrage (1969)

Takhiatash Barrage (it was designed in 1967-1969, constructed in 1974) represents concrete flowthrough dam at Amudarya River with outlets to canal systems of Leftbank (Suenli) and Rightbank (Kuvanishjarma), shipping lock, fish passing facility and desilting basins for canals supply with clarified water, full capacity discharge – 11 000 m3/sec, dam crest length is 474 m. It was the only one dam across Amudarya River at the time of its construction.

EN

Проектирование насосных станции, плотин и водохранилищ

Проект реабилитации Каршинского каскада насосных станций, Всемирный Банк (2001 г.)

Каршинский каскад насосных станций забирает воду из реки Амударья на территории Туркменистана для орошения 402 тыс. га Каршинской степи в Кашкадарьинском вилояте, расположенном на юге Узбекистана. Система Каршинского магистрального канала построена в 1973 г. и является крупнейшей системой машинного орошения. Канал запроектирован для орошения 402 тыс. га земель, в том числе, 392 тыс.га в Узбекистане и 10 тыс. га в Туркменистане. Водозабор и потребный расход на головном участке обеспечивается непрерывной работой 13 земснарядов в течение года. В каскаде имеются 6 насосных станций (максимальной производительностью – 120 м3/сек каждая) которые поднимают воду на высоту 132,2 м к головному участку КМК, протяженностью 78,4 км. В концевой части головного участка, где осуществляется сезонное регулирование расходов, расположено Талимарджанское водохранилище с полезным объемом 1,4 млрд. м3.
Целью проекта является повышение надежности, эффективности и стабильной машинной водоподачи из реки Амударья на подкомандные площади Каршинской степи. Настоящая фаза состоит из двух компонентов:

  • Компонент 1: Реабилитация и повышение эффективности наиболее важных составляющих каскада насосных станций.
  • Компонент 2: Создание надежной водохозяйственной организации на подкомандной площади Каршинской степи, работающей на коммерческой основе, продавая воду потребителям.

В составе этого проекта Правительство Узбекистана при поддержке Всемирного Банка и гранта Правительства Японии (“PHRD grant”) инициировало разработку «Оценки воздействия на окружающую среду» (ОВОС). Эта работа выполнялась под руководством Группы пореализации проекта (ГРП), созданной при Министерстве сельского и водного хозяйства. Другими соответствующими компонентами этой программы были: I) техническое проектирование и надзор за строительными работами был предоставлен Mott McDonald – Temelsu; II) институциональный компонент реализовывался компанией DHV; и III) социальный компонент выполнялся отдельными консультантами при ГРП.


Проект реабилитации Каршинского каскада насосных станций (2006-2010 г.г.)

Проект финансировался Правительством Узбекистана.
2006-2007. Основными целями проекта на данной стадии были улучшение технического состояния насосных станций, снижение ежегодных эксплуатационных затрат при помощи: закупки электрооборудования, запасных частей для насосных станций, ремонта электромоторов, контрольно-измерительной аппаратуры для автоматизации и электроснабжения, электрооборудования и т.д.
2007-2010. Для улучшения реабилитации и эксплуатации насосных станций было выполнено следующее: закупка трех комплектов модернизированных насосных агрегатов вместе с электромоторами, двух земснарядов, буксирного катера, запчастей для насосов, электромоторов, земснарядов и электрооборудования. Эти меры способствовали в некоторой мере снижению затрат на эксплуатацию и техническое обслуживание насосных станций каскада.

Талимарджанское водохранилище (1974)

Технический проект водохранилища был выполнен в 1974.

ItemUnitQ-ty
Total storage capacitymln. m31 525
Active storage capacitymln. m31 400
Dead storage capacitymln. m3125
Total volume of depositsmln. m3100
Maximum water levelm401
Served areathous.ha117


Андижанское водохранилище на реке Карадарья (1971)

Ввод в действие водохранилища обеспечивает устойчивое водоснабжение 266,7 тыс. га существующих орошаемых земель и освоение дополнительно под орошаемое земледелие 32.8 тыс.га Водовыпуск из Андижанского водохранилища.

ItemUnitQ-ty
Total storage capacitymln. m31 750
Active storage capacitymln. m31 600
Total volume of depositsmln. m3150
Dam heightm115,5
Dam crest elevationm907.5


Ташкентское водохранилище (1962)

Ташкентское водохранилище расположено в среднем течении р. Ахангаран, построено в 1962 г. Назначение водохранилища – сезонное регулирование стока рек Чирчик и Ахангаран для нужд ирригации.
ItemUnitQ-ty
Total storage capacitymln. m3250
Dam crest lengthm2 900
Spillway lengthm440
Commanded irrigated areathous.ha28,5


Южно-Сурханское водохранилище (1962)

Южно-Сурханское водохранилище расположено в среднем течении р. Сурхандарья. Водохранилище русловое, сезонного регулирования. Чаша водохранилища занимает пойму и три террасы реки.

ItemUnityQ-ty
Total storage capacitymln. m3810
Active storage capacitymln. m3800
Dead storage capacitymln. m310
Total volume of depositsmln. m3320
Maximum water levelm415
Served areathous. ha93


Чимкурганское водохранилище (1952)

В 1954 г. на основе «Схемы комплексного использования земельно-водных ресурсов Кашкадарьинской области», составленной в 1952 г. институтом «Средазгипроводхлопок», был разработан технический проект руслового Чимкурганского водохранилища.

ItemUnitQ-ty
Total storage capacitymln. m3810
Active storage capacitymln. m3450
Dead storage capacitymln. m350
Maximum water levelm415
Dam crest lengthm7 500
Maximum surface areakm252.4
Served areathous. ha66


Тахиаташский гидроузел (1969)

Тахиаташский гидроузел (спроектирован в 1967 – 1969 г.г., построен в 1974 г.), представляет собой бетонную водопропускную плотину на р. Амударья с водовыпусками в левобережную (Суэнли) и правобережную (Куванышжарма) систему каналов, судоходным шлюзом, рыбопропускным сооружением и отстойниками для подачи в каналы осветленной воды. Пропускная способность – 11000 м3/с, длина плотины – 474 м. На момент строительства была единственной плотиной на р. Амударья