About us

Print
About us

«UZGIP» Institute (former «Uzgipromeliovodkhoz», «Sredazgiprovodkhlopok» institutes) is the oldest design, survey and research organization of Republic of Uzbekistan and in Central Asian region on irrigation, drainage and water supply systems construction and improvement of the irrigated lands. The Institute was founded in 1929.

The Institute is the main designer of Technical Projects and Feasibility Study of reclamation, irrigation and rehabilitation of irrigated lands in Golodnaya, Djizak, Karshi and Sherabad steppes, Ferghana valley and in the Republic of Karakalpakistan with the total area more than 2 mln.ha. Also, UZGIP specialists developed systems of water supply of many rural settlements and large industrial enterprises of Uzbekistan.

The accumulated engineering expertise and know-how have enhanced successful and effective solution of practical and theoretical important issues, applied science and designing practice and construction of irrigation systems. On the basis of these works, approaches and methods of the integrated management of the salt affected soils were formulated and implemented for amelioration of the irrigated lands in the Central Asian Republics.

High intellectual, scientific and industrial potential of scientists, engineers and technicians of the institute has allowed carrying out researches, developing projects and rendering engineering services at a high technological level and qualitatively.

The Institute developed a number of unique projects successfully realized in the conditions of high seismicity, such as Andizhan reservoir buttress dam in Ferghana valley; Takhiatash water-engineering system in Karakalpakstan Republic on Amudarya – the largest river of the region; Karshi Main Canal in Republic of Uzbekistan (total length 176.6 km) with the cascade of six pump stations (capacity 195 m3/sek, total height of water lifting –132.2 m), Talimardzhan off-line reservoir (volume 1.5 billion cub. m) and swapping pump station (capacity 195 m3/sek);

Basic approach of «UZGIP» Institute for development of projects is in attraction beside of its own specialists necessary experts from other organizations both local and foreign. The institute has branches in Nukus (Karakalpakstan Republic) and an expedition in Karshi (Kashkadarya veloyat). The Institute has wide experience in cooperation with experts of various foreign companies, such as BRLi (France), Mott Macdonald (Great Britain), Temelsu (Turkey), etc. It allows creating a team with high expertize and capability for both successful working out and implementation of projects of various complexities.

Consultants and experts from the Institute have experience in rendering of technical assistance and cooperation in water management, development of irrigation and drainage, development of water supply and sanitation systems in Algeria, Yemen, Pakistan, India, Cuba, Iraq and other countries of Asia, Africa and Latin America.

From the end of 1980-th UZGIP carries out Feasibility Studies and Projects on Rehabilitation of Irrigation and Drainage infrastructure and improvement of irrigated lands in Uzbekistan and Pre Aral Zone (Republic Karakalpakstan), and also it will carry out supervision of construction and reconstruction of the projected objects.

О нас

Печатать
О нас

ООО «UZGIP» (в прошлом институт «Средазгипроводхлопок», «Узгипромелиоводхоз») является старейшей проектно-изыскательской и научно-исследовательской организацией Республики Узбекистан и всего региона Центральной Азии по ирригационному, мелиоративному и водохозяйственному строительству.

Институт был основным разработчиком технических проектов, технико-экономических обоснований проектов мелиоративного улучшения земель, освоения и орошения новых земель и реконструкции сооружений в Голодной, Джизакской, Каршинской и Шерабадской степях, Ферганской долине и Республике Каракалпакстан на общей площади более, чем 2,0 млн. га. Также специалисты UZGIP разработали проекты водоснабжения для большого числа поселков и промышленных предприятий Узбекистана.

Накопленный ООО «UZGIP» инженерно–технический опыт и навыки способствовали успешному и эффективному решению важных практических и теоретических вопросов, в т.ч. в прикладной науке, практике проектирования и строительстве ирригационных систем. На основе этого опыта были сформулированы и внедрены в республиках Центральной Азии подходы и методы комплексного управления для устойчивого использования орошаемых земель, подверженных засолению.

Большой интеллектуальный, научный и производственный потенциал ученых, инженеров и техников института позволил качественно и на высоком техническом уровне проводить исследования, разрабатывать проекты и оказывать инженерные услуги.

Институтом разработаны и успешно реализованы уникальные проекты в условиях высокой сейсмичности, такие как Андижанское водохранилище с контрфорсной плотиной в Ферганской долине; Тахиаташская гидротехническая система в Республике Каракалпакстан на реке Амударья; Каршинский магистральный канал (общая длина 176,6 км) с каскадом из шести насосных станций (подача воды 195 м3/сек, общая высота подъема воды – 132,2 м), Талимарджанское наливное водохранилище (объем 1,5 млрд. м3) с насосной станцией для перекачки воды на расход 195 м3/сек.

Принципиальный подход ООО «UZGIP» состоит в привлечении к разработке проектов помимо собственных кадров, специалистов других организаций, как местных, так и иностранных. У Института имеется филиал в г. Нукус (Республика Каракалпакстан), и экспедиция в г. Карши (Кашкадарьинский вилоят). Институт имеет большой опыт сотрудничества со специалистами различных иностранных компаний, таких как BRLi (Франция), Mott Macdonald (Великобритания), Temelsu (Турция) и др. Такой подход позволяет создавать команду из лучших специалистов вне зависимости от их основного места работы, что обеспечивает качественную, успешную разработку и реализацию проектов различной сложности.

Консультанты и эксперты института привлекались к сотрудничеству и оказанию технического содействия в водном хозяйстве, развитии ирригации и дренажа, проектированию систем водоснабжения и водоотведения в Алжире, Йемене, Пакистане, Индии, Кубе, Ираке и других странах Азии, Африки и Латинской Америки.

С конца 1980-х годов институт UZGIP выполняет технические проекты и проекты по реконструкции оросительной и дренажной инфраструктуры и мелиоративному улучшению орошаемых земель в Узбекистане и Приаралье (Республике Каракалпакстан), а также осуществляет надзор за строительством и реконструкцией этих объектов.

буклет: о нас